

Transatlantic Conference Participant List

Madrid - Segovia 2- 4 June 2023

Shere Abbott

Research Professor at Johns Hopkins University - Whiting School of Engineering

M^a Elena Agüero

Secretary General of the Club de Madrid

Ángel Alonso Arroba

Vice Dean of IE School of Politics, Economics and Global Affairs

Marnix Amand

Senior Lecturer in Economics, Jackson School of Global Affairs and the Economics Department at Yale University

Christopher Berzins

Counselor at the Embassy of Canada to Spain

Heng Chee Chan

Ambassador-at-Large with Singapore's Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Professor at the Lee Kuan Yew Centre for Innovative Cities

Cathryn Clüver Ashbrook

Executive Vice President at Bertelsmann Stiftung

Ivo Daalder

President of the Chicago Council on Global Affairs





Yale JACKSON SCHOOL OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Borja De Arístegui

Adjunct Professor at IE University

Manuel De la Rocha

Secretary General for Economic Affairs and the G20 at the Office of the Spanish Prime Minister

María Fernanda Espinosa Garcés

Former President of the United Nations General Assembly and Former Minister of Foreign Affairs & Defense of Ecuador

Jonathan Elkind

Senior Research Scholar at Columbia University and Center on Global Energy Policy

Henry Farrell

SNF Agora Professor of International Affairs at Johns Hopkins SAIS

Alicia García-Herrero

Chief Economist Asia Pacific at Natixis

Frank Gavin

Professor at Johns Hopkins SAIS

Arancha González Laya

Dean of the Paris School of International Affairs at Sciences Po and Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Spain

Paz Guzmán

Senior Economist and Member of the Recovery and Resilience Task Force at the European Commission

Jason Hsu

Former Legislator Taiwan & Senior Research Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School





Yale JACKSON SCHOOL OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Christophe Jaffrelot

Research Director at CERI- SciencesPo/CNRS

Michael Kovrig

Senior Advisor, Asia at International Crisis Group

Bernardino León

Former United Nations and European Union Special Representative

Enrico Letta

President of Institut Jacques Delors and Former Prime Minister of Italy

James Levinsohn

Dean of the Yale Jackson School of Global Affairs

Peter Loewen

Director of the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy at the University of Toronto

Bill Maloney

Chief Economist for the Latin America and Caribbean Region at The World Bank

Cristina Manzano

Director of Esglobal

Pau Marí-Klose

Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Affairs at the Spanish Parliament

Matthias Matthijs

Associate Professor of International Political Economy at Johns Hopkins SAIS

Sophia McIntyre

Australian Ambassador to Spain





Yale JACKSON SCHOOL OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Shivshankar Menon

Visiting Professor at the Ashoka University, India; Former National Security Advisor and Former Foreign Secretary of India

Manuel Muñiz

Provost of IE University, Dean of IE School of Politics, Economics and Global Affairs

Jonas Nahm Assistant Professor at Johns Hopkins SAIS

Robin Niblett Distinguished Fellow at Chatham House

Ana Palacio

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Spain; Visiting Professor, Georgetown University

Katarzyna Pisarska

Chair of the Warsaw Security Forum, Casimir Pulaski Foundation, Poland

Waya Quiviger

Executive Director of the IE Transatlantic Relations Initiative & Professor of Global Governance and Development, IE SPEGA

Sergey Radchenko

Wilson E. Schmidt Distinguished Professor at Johns Hopkins SAIS

David Rank

Senior Fellow at the Jackson School of Global Affairs, Yale University

Michael Reid

Writer and Journalist and Visiting Professor at the London School of Economics

Andrea Rizzi

Global Affairs Correspondent at EL PAÍS





Yale JACKSON SCHOOL OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Erika Rodríguez Pinzón

Researcher ICEI, Special Advisor to the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the European Commission

David Sanger

White House Correspondent at The New York Times

Paul Simons

Senior Fellow at the Jackson School of Global Affairs, Yale University

Rory Stewart

Former Minister of State, Department for International Development, United Kingdom

James B. Steinberg

Dean of the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies SAIS

Michele Testoni

Associate Professor of International Relations at the IE School of Politics, Economics and Global Affairs

Monica Toft

Professor of International Politics, Director at Center for Strategic Studies at Fletcher School, Tufts University

Ilke Toygür

Professor of Geopolitics of Europe, Senior Associate at University Carlos III of Madrid and CSIS Europe Program

Alejandro Werner

Former Director of the Western Hemisphere Department of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Founder and Director of Georgetown Americas Institute





Yale JACKSON SCHOOL OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS